South African GP Formula1 Winners

The following list is all the winners of South African F1 Grand Prix races over the years. Click on a driver or year to view more related details of other races for that driver or year.

South African GP F1 Winners

Year Driver Race Date Team
1993Alain Prost14-03-93Williams Renault
1992Nigel Mansell01-03-92Williams Renault
1985Nigel Mansell19-10-85Williams Honda
1984Niki Lauda07-04-84McLaren TAG
1983Riccardo Patrese15-10-83Brabham BMW
1982Alain Prost23-01-82Renault
1980Rene Arnoux01-03-80Renault
1979Gilles Villeneuve03-03-79Ferrari
1978Ronnie Peterson04-03-78Lotus Ford
1977Niki Lauda05-03-77Ferrari
1976Niki Lauda06-03-76Ferrari
1975Jody Scheckter01-03-75Tyrrell Ford
1974Carlos Reutemann30-03-74Brabham Ford
1973Jackie Stewart03-03-73Tyrrell Ford
1972Denny Hulme04-03-72McLaren Ford
1971Mario Andretti06-03-71Ferrari
1970Jack Brabham07-07-70Brabham Ford
1969Jackie Stewart01-03-69Matra Ford
1968Jim Clark01-01-68Lotus Ford
1967Pedro Rodriguez02-01-67Cooper Maserati
1965Jim Clark01-01-65Lotus Climax
1964Graham Hill10-04-64BRM
1963Jim Clark28-12-63Lotus Climax
1962Graham Hill29-12-62BRM

<< Go Back