Canadian GP Formula1 Winners

The following list is all the winners of Canadian F1 Grand Prix races over the years. Click on a driver or year to view more related details of other races for that driver or year.

The Canadian Grand Prix was first held in 1961. It's current home is the Circuit Gilles Villeneuve which is 2.71 miles in length and held over 70 laps. From 1961 to 2013 the Grand Prix has been held 50 times.

Canadian GP F1 Winners

Year Driver Race Date Team
2017Lewis Hamilton11-06-2017Mercedes
2016Lewis Hamilton12-06-2016Mercedes
2015Lewis Hamilton07-06-2015Mercedes
2014Daniel Ricciardo08-06-2014Red Bull Renault
2013Sebastian Vettel09-06-13Red Bull Renault
2012Lewis Hamilton10-06-12McLaren Mercedes
2011Jenson Button12-06-11McLaren Mercedes
2010Lewis Hamilton13-06-10McLaren Mercedes
2008Robert Kubica08-06-08BMW Sauber
2007Lewis Hamilton10-06-07McLaren Mercedes
2006Fernando Alonso25-06-06Renault
2005Kimi Raikkonen12-06-05McLaren Mercedes
2004Michael Schumacher13-06-04Ferrari
2003Michael Schumacher15-06-03Ferrari
2002Michael Schumacher09-06-02Ferrari
2001Ralf Schumacher10-06-01Williams BMW
2000Michael Schumacher18-06-00Ferrari
1999Mika Hakkinen13-06-99McLaren Mercedes
1998Michael Schumacher07-06-98Ferrari
1997Michael Schumacher15-06-97Ferrari
1996Damon Hill16-06-96Williams Renault
1995Jean Alesi11-06-95Ferrari
1994Michael Schumacher12-06-94Benetton Ford
1993Alain Prost13-06-93Williams Renault
1992Gerhard Berger14-06-92McLaren Honda
1991Nelson Piquet02-06-91Benetton Ford
1990Ayrton Senna10-06-90McLaren Honda
1989Thierry Boutson18-06-89Williams Renault
1988Ayrton Senna12-06-88McLaren Honda
1986Nigel Mansell15-06-86Williams Honda
1985Michele Alboreto16-06-85Ferrari
1984Nelson Piquet17-06-84Brabham BMW
1983Rene Arnoux12-06-83Ferrari
1982Nelson Piquet13-06-82Brabham BMW
1981Jacques Laffite27-09-81Ligier Matra
1980Alan Jones28-09-80Williams Ford
1979Alan Jones30-09-79Williams Ford
1978Gilles Villeneuve08-10-78Ferrari
1977Jody Scheckter09-10-77Wolf Ford
1976James Hunt03-10-76McLaren Ford
1974Emerson Fittipaldi22-09-74McLaren Ford
1973Peter Revson23-09-73McLaren Ford
1972Jackie Stewart24-09-72Tyrrell Ford
1971Jackie Stewart19-09-71Tyrrell Ford
1970Jacky Ickx20-09-70Ferrari
1969Jacky Ickx20-09-69Brabham Ford
1968Denny Hulme22-09-68McLaren Ford
1967Jack Brabham27-08-67Brabham Repco

<< Go Back