Australian GP Formula1 Winners

The following list is all the winners of Australian F1 Grand Prix races over the years. Click on a driver or year to view more related details of other races for that driver or year.

The Australian Grand Prix is typically the first race held in any Grand Prix season. It is currently held at the Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit and has been included in the Grand Prix Championship since 1950. The Australian Grand Prix has actually run earlier than the Championship as early as 1928. The Melbourne Circuit is 3.3 miles long and is run over 58 laps.

Australian GP F1 Winners

Year Driver Race Date Team
2017Sebastian Vettel26-03-2017Ferrari
2016Nico Rosberg20-03-2016Mercedes
2015Lewis Hamilton15-03-2015Mercedes
2014Nico Rosberg16-03-2014Mercedes
2013Kimi Raikkonen17-03-13Lotus Renault
2012Jenson Button18-03-12McLaren Mercedes
2011Sebastian Vettel27-03-11Red Bull Renault
2010Jenson Button28-03-10McLaren Mercedes
2009Jenson Button29-03-09Brawn Mercedes
2008Lewis Hamilton16-03-08McLaren Mercedes
2007Kimi Raikkonen18-03-07Ferrari
2006Fernando Alonso02-04-06Renault
2005Giancarlo Fisichella06-03-05Renault
2004Michael Schumacher07-03-04Ferrari
2003David Coulthard09-03-03McLaren Mercedes
2002Michael Schumacher03-03-02Ferrari
2001Michael Schumacher04-03-01Ferrari
2000Michael Schumacher12-03-00Ferrari
1999Eddie Irvine07-03-99Ferrari
1998Mika Hakkinen08-03-98McLaren Mercedes
1997David Coulthard09-03-97McLaren Mercedes
1996Damon Hill10-03-96Williams Renault
1995Damon Hill12-11-95Benetton Renault
1994Nigel Mansell13-11-94Williams Renault
1993Ayrton Senna07-11-93McLaren Ford
1992Gerhard Berger08-11-92McLaren Honda
1991Ayrton Senna03-11-91McLaren Honda
1990Nelson Piquet04-11-90Benetton Ford
1989Thierry Boutson05-11-89Williams Renault
1988Alain Prost13-11-88McLaren Honda
1987Gerhard Berger15-11-87Ferrari
1986Alain Prost28-10-86McLaren TAG
1985Keke Rosberg03-11-85Williams Honda

<< Go Back