Formula 1 Winners from the 1989 Grand Prix Season

The following list is the F1 Grand Prix winners during 1989. Click on a Driver to view full details of all that drivers Formula 1 victories over time.

1989 F1 Championship Winner

Driver Alain Prost

Photo credit: Original photograph by Mark McArdle

1989 Constructor's Championship Winner

Team McLaren Honda

1989 Race Winners

Race Race Date Winning Driver Winning Team
Brazilian GP26-03-89Nigel MansellFerrari
San Marino GP23-04-89Ayrton SennaMcLaren Honda
Monaco GP07-05-89Ayrton SennaMcLaren Honda
Mexican GP28-05-89Ayrton SennaMcLaren Honda
United States GP04-06-89Alain ProstMcLaren Honda
Canadian GP18-06-89Thierry BoutsonWilliams Renault
French GP09-07-89Alain ProstMcLaren Honda
British GP16-07-89Alain ProstMcLaren Honda
German GP30-07-89Ayrton SennaMcLaren Honda
Hungarian GP13-08-89Nigel MansellFerrari
Belgian GP27-08-89Ayrton SennaMcLaren Honda
Italian GP10-09-89Alain ProstMcLaren Honda
Portuguese GP24-09-89Gerhard BergerFerrari
Spanish GP01-10-89Ayrton SennaMcLaren Honda
Japanese GP22-10-89Alessandro NanniniBenetton Ford
Australian GP05-11-89Thierry BoutsonWilliams Renault

<< Go Back

| 1980 Formula1 Winners| 1981 Formula1 Winners| 1982 Formula1 Winners| 1983 Formula1 Winners| 1984 Formula1 Winners| 1985 Formula1 Winners| 1986 Formula1 Winners| 1987 Formula1 Winners| 1988 Formula1 Winners| 1989 Formula1 Winners