Formula 1 Winners from the 1981 Grand Prix Season

The following list is the F1 Grand Prix winners during 1981. Click on a Driver to view full details of all that drivers Formula 1 victories over time.

1981 F1 Championship Winner

Driver Nelson Piquet

1981 Constructor's Championship Winner

Team Williams Ford

1981 Race Winners

Race Race Date Winning Driver Winning Team
United States West GP15-03-81Alan JonesWilliams Ford
Brazilian GP29-03-81Carlos ReutemannWilliams Ford
Argentine GP12-04-81Nelson PiquetBrabham Ford
San Marino GP03-05-81Nelson PiquetBrabham Ford
Belgian GP17-05-81Carlos ReutemannWilliams Ford
Monaco GP31-05-81Gilles VilleneuveFerrari
Spanish GP21-06-81Gilles VilleneuveFerrari
French GP06-07-81Alain ProstRenault
British GP18-07-81John WatsonMcLaren Ford
German GP02-08-81Nelson PiquetBrabham Ford
Austrian GP16-08-81Jacques LaffiteLigier Matra
Dutch GP30-08-81Alain ProstRenault
Italian GP13-09-81Alain ProstRenault
Canadian GP27-09-81Jacques LaffiteLigier Matra
Caesars Palace GP17-10-81Alan JonesWilliams Ford

<< Go Back

| 1980 Formula1 Winners| 1981 Formula1 Winners| 1982 Formula1 Winners| 1983 Formula1 Winners| 1984 Formula1 Winners| 1985 Formula1 Winners| 1986 Formula1 Winners| 1987 Formula1 Winners| 1988 Formula1 Winners| 1989 Formula1 Winners