Formula 1 Winners from the 1979 Grand Prix Season

The following list is the F1 Grand Prix winners during 1979. Click on a Driver to view full details of all that drivers Formula 1 victories over time.

1979 F1 Championship Winner

Driver Jody Scheckter

1979 Constructor's Championship Winner

Team Ferrari

1979 Race Winners

Race Race Date Winning Driver Winning Team
Argentine GP21-01-79Jacques LaffiteLigier Ford
Brazilian GP04-02-79Jacques LaffiteLigier Ford
South African GP03-03-79Gilles VilleneuveFerrari
United States West GP08-04-79Gilles VilleneuveFerrari
Spanish GP29-04-79Patrick DepaillerLigier Ford
Belgian GP13-05-79Jody ScheckterFerrari
Monaco GP27-05-79Jody ScheckterFerrari
French GP01-07-79Jean Pierre JabouilleRenault
British GP14-07-79Clay RegazzoniWilliams Ford
German GP29-07-79Alan JonesWilliams Ford
Austrian GP12-08-79Alan JonesWilliams Ford
Dutch GP26-08-79Alan JonesWilliams Ford
Italian GP09-09-79Jody ScheckterFerrari
Canadian GP30-09-79Alan JonesWilliams Ford
United States GP07-10-79Gilles VilleneuveFerrari

<< Go Back

| 1970 Formula1 Winners| 1971 Formula1 Winners| 1972 Formula1 Winners| 1973 Formula1 Winners| 1974 Formula1 Winners| 1975 Formula1 Winners| 1976 Formula1 Winners| 1977 Formula1 Winners| 1978 Formula1 Winners| 1979 Formula1 Winners