Formula 1 Winners from the 1978 Grand Prix Season

The following list is the F1 Grand Prix winners during 1978. Click on a Driver to view full details of all that drivers Formula 1 victories over time.

1978 F1 Championship Winner

Driver Mario Andretti

1978 Constructor's Championship Winner

Team Lotus Ford

1978 Race Winners

Race Race Date Winning Driver Winning Team
Argentine GP15-01-78Mario AndrettiLotus Ford
Brazilian GP29-01-78Carlos ReutemannFerrari
South African GP04-03-78Ronnie PetersonLotus Ford
United States West GP02-04-78Carlos ReutemannFerrari
Monaco GP07-05-78Patrick DepaillerTyrrell Ford
Belgian GP21-05-78Mario AndrettiLotus Ford
Spanish GP04-06-78Mario AndrettiLotus Ford
Swedish GP17-06-78Niki LaudaBrabham Alfa Romeo
French GP02-07-78Mario AndrettiLotus Ford
British GP16-07-78Carlos ReutemannFerrari
German GP30-07-78Mario AndrettiLotus Ford
Austrian GP13-08-78Ronnie PetersonLotus Ford
Dutch GP27-08-78Mario AndrettiLotus Ford
Italian GP10-09-78Niki LaudaBrabham Alfa Romeo
United States GP01-10-78Carlos ReutemannFerrari
Canadian GP08-10-78Gilles VilleneuveFerrari

<< Go Back

| 1970 Formula1 Winners| 1971 Formula1 Winners| 1972 Formula1 Winners| 1973 Formula1 Winners| 1974 Formula1 Winners| 1975 Formula1 Winners| 1976 Formula1 Winners| 1977 Formula1 Winners| 1978 Formula1 Winners| 1979 Formula1 Winners