Formula 1 Winners from the 1959 Grand Prix Season

The following list is the F1 Grand Prix winners during 1959. Click on a Driver to view full details of all that drivers Formula 1 victories over time.

1959 F1 Championship Winner

Driver Jack Brabham

1959 Constructor's Championship Winner

Team Cooper

1959 Race Winners

Race Race Date Winning Driver Winning Team
Monaco GP10-05-59Jack BrabhamCooper Climax
Indianapolis GP30-05-59Rodger WardWatson Offenhauser
Dutch GP31-05-59Joakim BonnierBRM
French GP05-07-59Tony BrooksFerrari
British GP18-07-59Jack BrabhamCooper Climax
German GP02-08-59Tony BrooksFerrari
Portuguese GP23-08-59Stirling MossCooper Climax
Italian GP13-09-59Stirling MossCooper Climax
United States GP12-12-59Bruce McLarenCooper Climax

<< Go Back

| 1950 Formula1 Winners| 1951 Formula1 Winners| 1952 Formula1 Winners| 1953 Formula1 Winners| 1954 Formula1 Winners| 1955 Formula1 Winners| 1956 Formula1 Winners| 1957 Formula1 Winners| 1958 Formula1 Winners| 1959 Formula1 Winners